Do not Judge me, for you do not know…!!


It’s been a while that this title has been lingering in my mind.
At first I was really hesitant of writing something like this, for it is somehow personal and i know its not very ‘Happy’ nor ‘Fun’.
But i wanted to share it with you. Because i guess that at some moment, every single person felt the same way.
All of the reasons i will present below are not happy, nor mine (not everything at least), nor from imagination (for they are real and can be happening to anyone now).

When you come to a point where you know that now, the person in front of you is making a judgement or building an opinion about you… And for a certain reason, whether because of the situation or whatever you just said, you feel that this opinion is rather a negative one or not in your favor.
Even if this person is the most close person to you, if he’s a friend, a family member, sometimes a spouse too… All you wanna think about is telling them…
“You do not know…”
When you come to think about it… there are a lot of things that this person might not know, even if he knows a lot about you. For he/she only knows as much as you have said or told to him/her. And there are some things that no one can say, nor want to say ever…

So i’ll simply write what comes to my mind right now..

– You do not know what i’m thinking about.
– You do not know what is happening inside me now.
– You do not know that i’m having a guilty feeling.
– You do not know that i’ve just made the biggest mistake of my life and wish to be alone.
– You do not know that my day was the worst day ever, and i just wish i can sleep and never wake up.
– You do not know that maybe the happiness and silliness i’m showing is the outcome of too much pain that i don’t want to think about anymore.
– You do not know how many days i’ve been crying alone and silently.
– You do not know that my life is on the edge of changing, and i’m afraid of that change.
– You do not know what had happened that left me so confused and bewildered.
– You do not know what it means to have a secret that you cannot share. And if you do know what it means… You do not know that i have one…
– You do not know that my heart is filled with silent tears that cannot be shed.
– You do not know that my mind just can’t stop from spinning, and i’m feeling dizzy with all those thoughts.
– You do not know that i fear what you want me to do.
– You do not know that i’m reviewing an important event in my mind.
– You do not know that i had this big fight and i’d rather not to say anything about it…
– You do not know my past.
– You do not know my secrets.
– You do not know my heart is beating really fast.
– You do not know whether i just changed my opinion about something or someone nor why i did that.
– You do not know my way nor to where i’m heading.
– You do not know what exactly is the environment i come from. Nor how it affected me.
– You do not know that i’ve just had a very bad news that leave me speechless.
– You do not know that i’m terribly ill and don’t want to talk about it.
– You do not know that I’m dying and wish to just live what is left for me to live in my life.

“You simply do not know!…
And sometimes… I don’t want you to know… For these things might be personal and i don’t want to share, or  maybe they are not my secret to share…
And sometimes, if i can, i might tell you… But i don’t want you to ask… You just should let me have my time.. For if it’s OK for me to tell you… then i will. But if i don’t, then i have my reasons…”

For me, I’ve grown a habit of not asking… and sometimes i wish people do the same… simply do not ask… One can be there and support without asking… without trying to find out everything… For you should always give the person in front of you the “Personal space” he/she needs. And everyone have his/her own dimension… My space might be larger than yours… it might be smaller… And people should respect and know that.
In the end… i’m not blaming anyone on anything…

And I know that maybe i judged people before, and i wish they can forgive me about it.
I hope that, in the futur, before every judgement or opinion we (you – whoever you are – and me) will imagine the person in front of us simply saying…
“I’m just asking you to not judge me… for you do not know… “

Author: NanaV

I'm just trying to find my way in this chaotic life.

One thought on “Do not Judge me, for you do not know…!!”

  1. My Dearest nada, I don’t have much to say in this..I just want to tell u that u reached a good point here & It happens all the time:)…
    Judging people became really part of our everyday lives !…(I admit that is not something nice :S)..but Whether it is Us who sometimes judge people (whether u mean it or not..or even as a joke) or vice verse.
    I like a Quote that says :”Don’t compare your life to others. You have no idea what their journey is all about.” I guess if people put that Quote in their mind …many things can change =)
    At last to make it short, Sometimes it is an advantage that people ask even if you don’t want to reply =)..at least u feel that they care & they are ready to share it with u whenever u want 😉 🙂 love u my dear oziee

Leave a comment